Kigezi Healthcare Foundation – Official Blog

KIHEFO promotes local initiated solutions to fight disease, ignorance and poverty in southwestern Uganda

Starting our work! πŸ˜Š

Adventures in Uganda

The internet wasn’t working yesterday so here is my blog! 😊

On July 11th I had two incredibly heart warming things happen to me. While I was at the general clinic waiting to visit a patients room, a young child ran up to me waved and held my hand. This was the same child I had earlier seen on the road with her mother who had waved and smiled then as well. She held my hand and followed me across the clinic. Her mother soon came over and picked her up. Later when we had exited the patients room, the mother and child were still there and I asked if I could hold the child. I did. I then asked the mother if I could take a picture with her and her child and she agreed. I forever will have these two beautiful souls in my heart.

Later on in…

View original post 533 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 24, 2015 by in Welcome from KIHEFO.
